College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Central Missouri

Public

Warrensburg, MO

Visit website ↗

University of Central Missouri, in Warrensburg, MO, is a public mid-sized school, enrolling around 5,648 students. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 64% of applicants get in. Among reported majors, Construction Management shows the strongest outcomes -- $96,186/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate64%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT range17–24
Undergrads5,648
Yield (admits who enroll)29%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$22,947
4-year grad rate52%
Median earnings, 10yr out$49,560

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of Central Missouri's numbers?

Check your chances here

How University of Central Missouri weighs your application

From University of Central Missouri's own Common Data Set, 2024-25, Section C7 -- not a generic admissions checklist. What is a Common Data Set?

Academic factors
Rigor of secondary school recordConsidered
Class rankVery important
Academic GPAVery important
Standardized test scoresImportant
Application essayConsidered
RecommendationsNot considered
Nonacademic factors
InterviewNot considered
Extracurricular activitiesNot considered
Talent/abilityNot considered
Character/personal qualitiesNot considered
First generationNot considered
Alumni relation (legacy)Not considered
Geographical residenceNot considered
State residencyNot considered
Religious affiliationNot considered
Volunteer workNot considered
Work experienceNot considered
Level of interest (demonstrated interest)Not considered
BUILD YOUR FIT SCORESee how University of Central Missouri actually weighs your profile, free, no account needed
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Central Missouri weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans32%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out53%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Agriculture, Agriculture Operations, and Related Sciences
Agricultural Business and Management$47,248/yr
Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$48,112/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Construction Management$96,186/yr
Accounting and Related Services$76,930/yr
Finance and Financial Management Services$66,897/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$58,736/yr
Marketing$50,774/yr
Hospitality Administration/Management$48,931/yr
Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations$46,797/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication$61,784/yr
Communication and Media Studies$52,463/yr
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication$43,463/yr
Communications Technologies/Technicians and Support Services
Graphic Communications$41,870/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer Science$90,822/yr
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$84,428/yr
Computer and Information Sciences, General$81,657/yr
Education
Education, Other$44,338/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$40,486/yr
Special Education and Teaching$39,569/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$38,807/yr
Engineering Technologies and Engineering-Related Fields
Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians$84,738/yr
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General$75,375/yr
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians$71,326/yr
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services$43,166/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$80,542/yr
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$60,063/yr
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services$55,753/yr
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General$53,677/yr
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services$46,803/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Homeland Security$54,595/yr
Criminal Justice and Corrections$52,875/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$51,897/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$52,328/yr
Psychology
Research and Experimental Psychology$47,390/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$51,349/yr
Social Sciences
Economics$69,359/yr
Political Science and Government$63,965/yr
Sociology$45,862/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft$48,179/yr
Design and Applied Arts$42,778/yr
Music$42,610/yr
Fine and Studio Arts$36,421/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity2,858
Typical room charge$6,095
Typical board charge$4,198

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What does University of Central Missouri look for in applicants?

Per University of Central Missouri's own Common Data Set (Section C7), it rates class rank, academic GPA as "very important" in admissions decisions -- its own stated top factors, not a generic guess.

What is University of Central Missouri's acceptance rate?

University of Central Missouri in Warrensburg, MO admits approximately 64% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What ACT score do I need for University of Central Missouri?

Admitted students at University of Central Missouri typically score between 17–24 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does University of Central Missouri cost?

University of Central Missouri's total cost of attendance is reported at $22,947 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does University of Central Missouri require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Central Missouri doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Central Missouri against another school?

Open the comparison view