College Intel
← Back to colleges

Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies

Private

Springfield, MO

Visit website ↗

Located in Springfield, MO, Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies is a private very small school with roughly 632 undergraduates. Its highest-earning reported major is Business Administration, Management and Operations (Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $52,286/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus. About 48% of students borrow federal loans here.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads632
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$19,698
4-year grad rate39%
Median earnings, 10yr out$40,694

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans48%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out48%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$49,387/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$52,286/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$37,713/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies$50,287/yr
English Language and Literature, General$35,543/yr
History
History$41,996/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$47,695/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$47,160/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$42,425/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Human Services, General$39,257/yr
Social Sciences
Sociology$43,676/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board charge$3,378

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies cost?

Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies's total cost of attendance is reported at $19,698 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies require students to live on campus?

No -- Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies against another school?

Open the comparison view