College Intel
← Back to colleges

College of the Ozarks

Private

Point Lookout, MO

Visit website ↗

College of the Ozarks is a private small school in Point Lookout, MO, enrolling about 1,444 undergraduates. Admissions are highly selective here -- roughly 12% of applicants get in. Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services graduates, especially in Accounting and Related Services, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $60,422/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate12%
SAT range1050–1220
ACT range20–25
Undergrads1,444
Yield (admits who enroll)76%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$33,734
4-year grad rate62%
Median earnings, 10yr out$41,592

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against College of the Ozarks's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what College of the Ozarks weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans0%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs outNot reported

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Agriculture, Agriculture Operations, and Related Sciences
Agricultural Business and Management$49,360/yr
Animal Sciences$42,296/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$60,422/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$47,665/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication$44,554/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$32,583/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$60,192/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$44,659/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,443
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsRequired

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is College of the Ozarks's acceptance rate?

College of the Ozarks in Point Lookout, MO admits approximately 12% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for College of the Ozarks?

Admitted students at College of the Ozarks typically score between 1050–1220 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

What ACT score do I need for College of the Ozarks?

Admitted students at College of the Ozarks typically score between 20–25 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does College of the Ozarks cost?

College of the Ozarks's total cost of attendance is reported at $33,734 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does College of the Ozarks require students to live on campus?

No -- College of the Ozarks doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing College of the Ozarks against another school?

Open the comparison view