College Intel
← Back to colleges

Lincoln University

Public

Jefferson City, MO

Visit website ↗

Lincoln University, in Jefferson City, MO, is a public small school, enrolling around 1,392 students. Its highest-earning reported major is Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (Health Professions and Related Programs), where graduates report median earnings of $79,520/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required. 44% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,392
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$23,704
4-year grad rate22%
Median earnings, 10yr out$39,463

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Lincoln University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Lincoln University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans44%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out33%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$48,276/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Information Science/Studies$52,071/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$36,835/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$79,520/yr
Health-Related Knowledge and Skills
Health-Related Knowledge and Skills$45,788/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$48,315/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$40,887/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$45,868/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,100
Typical room charge$5,600
Typical board charge$3,930

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Lincoln University cost?

Lincoln University's total cost of attendance is reported at $23,704 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Lincoln University require students to live on campus?

No -- Lincoln University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Lincoln University against another school?

Open the comparison view