College Intel
← Back to colleges

Kansas City Art Institute

Private

Kansas City, MO

Visit website ↗

Located in Kansas City, MO, Kansas City Art Institute is a private very small school with roughly 812 undergraduates. Admissions are moderately selective here -- roughly 55% of applicants get in. Visual and Performing Arts graduates, especially in Design and Applied Arts, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $43,070/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate55%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads812
Yield (admits who enroll)32%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$57,410
4-year grad rate62%
Median earnings, 10yr out$37,032

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Kansas City Art Institute's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Kansas City Art Institute weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans69%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out61%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Communications Technologies/Technicians and Support Services
Graphic Communications$30,798/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$43,070/yr
Fine and Studio Arts$37,718/yr
Film/Video and Photographic Arts$34,253/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity282
Typical room charge$8,900
Typical board charge$3,586

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Kansas City Art Institute's acceptance rate?

Kansas City Art Institute in Kansas City, MO admits approximately 55% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Kansas City Art Institute cost?

Kansas City Art Institute's total cost of attendance is reported at $57,410 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Kansas City Art Institute require students to live on campus?

No -- Kansas City Art Institute doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Kansas City Art Institute against another school?

Open the comparison view