College Intel
← Back to colleges

Columbia College

Private

Columbia, MO

Visit website ↗

Columbia College, in Columbia, MO, is a private mid-sized school, enrolling around 4,950 students. Among reported majors, Computer and Information Sciences, General shows the strongest outcomes -- $81,090/year in median earnings four years after graduation. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus. About 41% of students borrow federal loans here.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads4,950
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$37,207
4-year grad rate44%
Median earnings, 10yr out$45,378

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Columbia College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Columbia College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans41%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out34%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$48,950/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Management Information Systems and Services$74,816/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$64,997/yr
Finance and Financial Management Services$64,555/yr
Human Resources Management and Services$62,392/yr
Business/Commerce, General$61,958/yr
Accounting and Related Services$60,561/yr
Marketing$51,037/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$81,090/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$36,714/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$78,632/yr
Health and Medical Administrative Services$62,060/yr
History
History$46,794/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$56,128/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$57,034/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$49,166/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Human Services, General$46,785/yr
Social Sciences
Sociology$49,542/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity545
Typical room charge$5,202
Typical board charge$3,468

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Columbia College cost?

Columbia College's total cost of attendance is reported at $37,207 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Columbia College require students to live on campus?

No -- Columbia College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Columbia College against another school?

Open the comparison view