College Intel
← Back to colleges

Lindenwood University

Private

Saint Charles, MO

Visit website ↗

Lindenwood University is a private mid-sized school in Saint Charles, MO, enrolling about 4,624 undergraduates. Admissions are moderately selective here -- roughly 57% of applicants get in. Its highest-earning reported major is Computer Systems Analysis (Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $98,053/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate57%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT range22–28
Undergrads4,624
Yield (admits who enroll)28%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$35,436
4-year grad rate50%
Median earnings, 10yr out$53,278

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Lindenwood University's numbers?

Check your chances here

How Lindenwood University weighs your application

From Lindenwood University's own Common Data Set, 2024-25, Section C7 -- not a generic admissions checklist. What is a Common Data Set?

Academic factors
Rigor of secondary school recordConsidered
Class rankConsidered
Academic GPAVery important
Standardized test scoresConsidered
Application essayConsidered
RecommendationsConsidered
Nonacademic factors
InterviewNot considered
Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
Talent/abilityConsidered
Character/personal qualitiesNot considered
First generationConsidered
Alumni relation (legacy)Considered
Geographical residenceConsidered
State residencyNot considered
Religious affiliationNot considered
Volunteer workConsidered
Work experienceConsidered
Level of interest (demonstrated interest)Considered
BUILD YOUR FIT SCORESee how Lindenwood University actually weighs your profile, free, no account needed
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Lindenwood University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans49%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out52%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$50,669/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$66,383/yr
Business/Commerce, General$63,524/yr
Human Resources Management and Services$63,385/yr
Finance and Financial Management Services$63,077/yr
Marketing$57,255/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication$55,003/yr
Communication and Media Studies$54,917/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer Systems Analysis$98,053/yr
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$89,675/yr
Computer and Information Sciences, General$86,526/yr
Computer Software and Media Applications$45,810/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$41,633/yr
Education, Other$37,795/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$97,217/yr
Health and Medical Administrative Services$69,956/yr
Public Health$62,455/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$58,400/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$52,598/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$48,991/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$46,138/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$53,359/yr
Social Sciences
Political Science and Government$55,869/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Fine and Studio Arts$46,244/yr
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft$43,329/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity2,725
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What does Lindenwood University look for in applicants?

Per Lindenwood University's own Common Data Set (Section C7), it rates academic GPA as "very important" in admissions decisions -- its own stated top factors, not a generic guess.

What is Lindenwood University's acceptance rate?

Lindenwood University in Saint Charles, MO admits approximately 57% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What ACT score do I need for Lindenwood University?

Admitted students at Lindenwood University typically score between 22–28 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Lindenwood University cost?

Lindenwood University's total cost of attendance is reported at $35,436 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Lindenwood University require students to live on campus?

No -- Lindenwood University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Lindenwood University against another school?

Open the comparison view