College Intel
← Back to colleges

Rockhurst University

Private

Kansas City, MO

Visit website ↗

Located in Kansas City, MO, Rockhurst University is a private small school with roughly 1,580 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 70% of applicants. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $79,817/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate70%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT range19–26
Undergrads1,580
Yield (admits who enroll)14%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$59,898
4-year grad rate75%
Median earnings, 10yr out$67,102

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Rockhurst University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Rockhurst University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans35%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out74%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$70,354/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$65,696/yr
Foreign Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics$69,747/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$79,817/yr
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services$54,236/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$66,881/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$59,160/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity892
Typical room charge$6,490
Typical board charge$4,520

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Rockhurst University's acceptance rate?

Rockhurst University in Kansas City, MO admits approximately 70% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What ACT score do I need for Rockhurst University?

Admitted students at Rockhurst University typically score between 19–26 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Rockhurst University cost?

Rockhurst University's total cost of attendance is reported at $59,898 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Rockhurst University require students to live on campus?

No -- Rockhurst University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Rockhurst University against another school?

Open the comparison view