College Intel
← Back to colleges

William Woods University

Private

Fulton, MO

Visit website ↗

Located in Fulton, MO, William Woods University is a private small school with roughly 1,300 undergraduates. William Woods University is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 71%. Its highest-earning reported major is Biology, General (Biological and Biomedical Sciences), where graduates report median earnings of $56,378/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate71%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,300
Yield (admits who enroll)23%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$49,094
4-year grad rate52%
Median earnings, 10yr out$42,401

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against William Woods University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what William Woods University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans49%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out68%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Agriculture, Agriculture Operations, and Related Sciences
Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services$33,757/yr
Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$56,378/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$54,853/yr
Foreign Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
American Sign Language$49,889/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$51,841/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity741
Typical room charge$5,350
Typical board charge$5,100

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is William Woods University's acceptance rate?

William Woods University in Fulton, MO admits approximately 71% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does William Woods University cost?

William Woods University's total cost of attendance is reported at $49,094 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does William Woods University require students to live on campus?

No -- William Woods University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing William Woods University against another school?

Open the comparison view