College Intel
← Back to colleges

Park University

Private

Parkville, MO

Visit website ↗

Park University is a private mid-sized school in Parkville, MO, enrolling about 4,555 undergraduates. Among reported majors, Computer Software and Media Applications shows the strongest outcomes -- $98,256/year in median earnings four years after graduation. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus. About 31% of students borrow federal loans here.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads4,555
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$29,427
4-year grad rate34%
Median earnings, 10yr out$56,309

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Park University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Park University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans31%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out48%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Management Information Systems and Services$85,162/yr
Finance and Financial Management Services$82,973/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$68,135/yr
Accounting and Related Services$65,636/yr
Human Resources Management and Services$61,818/yr
Marketing$56,834/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer Software and Media Applications$98,256/yr
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications$83,579/yr
Computer and Information Sciences, General$78,561/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$45,525/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$65,225/yr
Health and Medical Administrative Services$58,170/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$59,401/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General$60,509/yr
Psychology
Research and Experimental Psychology$54,849/yr
Psychology, General$47,818/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Public Administration and Social Service Professions, Other$60,550/yr
Social Sciences
Geography and Cartography$65,890/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$48,105/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity524
Typical room charge$4,560
Typical board charge$3,770

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Park University cost?

Park University's total cost of attendance is reported at $29,427 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Park University require students to live on campus?

No -- Park University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Park University against another school?

Open the comparison view