College Intel
← Back to colleges

Texas Woman's University

Public

Denton, TX

Visit website ↗

Texas Woman's University is a public large school in Denton, TX, enrolling about 8,767 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 96% of applicants. Among reported majors, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing shows the strongest outcomes -- $89,115/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate96%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads8,767
Yield (admits who enroll)20%
Next deadlineAug 1, 2027 (RD)

Application deadlines for Fall 2027 entry

  • Regular Decision: Aug 1, 2027

Confirm on Texas Woman's University's own admissions site before you apply.

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$22,2342024-25
In-state tuition & fees$8,6402024-25
Out-of-state tuition & fees$18,4802024-25
4-year grad rate47%
Median earnings, 10yr out$56,544

Out-of-state students pay $9,840 more per year in tuition and fees (2.1x the in-state rate).

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field. Tuition & fees are the sticker price for a full-time first-year undergrad, before financial aid, and don't include room and board.

Paying less as an out-of-state student

Texas Woman's University takes part in this regional program, which can cut the out-of-state rate for students from nearby states.

Academic Common Market

Residents of Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia and West Virginia can pay in-state tuition for a specific major that no public college in their home state offers. You need admission to that major and approval from your home state's coordinator.

Where do you stand against Texas Woman's University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Texas Woman's University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans38%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out55%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$52,960/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Finance and Financial Management Services$71,282/yr
Accounting and Related Services$67,214/yr
Human Resources Management and Services$62,863/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$62,469/yr
Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations$62,009/yr
Marketing$57,227/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$76,555/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$49,909/yr
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences
Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services$53,716/yr
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services$49,210/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$89,115/yr
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions$66,034/yr
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services$59,564/yr
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General$58,585/yr
History
History$52,836/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$60,708/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$53,626/yr
Mathematics and Statistics
Mathematics$57,331/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$54,998/yr
Nutrition Sciences$53,775/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$57,819/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$52,686/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$45,761/yr
Social Sciences
Sociology$52,196/yr
Political Science and Government$48,429/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Music$56,884/yr
Dance$53,072/yr
Fine and Studio Arts$52,306/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity2,182
Typical room charge$6,100
Typical board charge$4,300

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Texas Woman's University's acceptance rate?

Texas Woman's University in Denton, TX admits approximately 96% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Texas Woman's University cost?

Texas Woman's University's total cost of attendance is reported at $22,234 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Texas Woman's University offer reduced tuition for out-of-state students?

Yes -- Texas Woman's University takes part in the Academic Common Market, a regional program that lets qualifying out-of-state students pay less than the full out-of-state rate. Eligibility depends on your home state, and the school sets its own requirements.

What is out-of-state tuition at Texas Woman's University?

For 2024-25, Texas Woman's University's published tuition and required fees were $18,480 for out-of-state students and $8,640 for in-state students -- $9,840 more per year for out-of-state students. That's before financial aid, and room and board are extra.

When is the application deadline for Texas Woman's University?

Texas Woman's University's deadlines are Regular Decision Aug 1, 2027, per its own published admissions calendar.

Does Texas Woman's University require students to live on campus?

No -- Texas Woman's University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Texas Woman's University against another school?

Open the comparison view