College Intel
← Back to colleges

Texas Lutheran University

Private

Seguin, TX

Visit website ↗

Located in Seguin, TX, Texas Lutheran University is a private small school with roughly 1,304 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 96% of applicants. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $78,092/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate96%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,304
Yield (admits who enroll)20%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$50,002
4-year grad rate55%
Median earnings, 10yr out$53,863

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Texas Lutheran University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Texas Lutheran University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans62%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out69%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$68,991/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$58,187/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$78,092/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$56,391/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity972
Typical room charge$5,615
Typical board charge$5,680

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Texas Lutheran University's acceptance rate?

Texas Lutheran University in Seguin, TX admits approximately 96% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Texas Lutheran University cost?

Texas Lutheran University's total cost of attendance is reported at $50,002 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Texas Lutheran University require students to live on campus?

No -- Texas Lutheran University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Texas Lutheran University against another school?

Open the comparison view