College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Mary Hardin-Baylor

Private

Belton, TX

Visit website ↗

University of Mary Hardin-Baylor, in Belton, TX, is a private small school, enrolling around 2,759 students. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 96% of applicants get in. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $88,815/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate96%
SAT range960–1200
ACT range19–26
Undergrads2,759
Yield (admits who enroll)6%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$46,874
4-year grad rate51%
Median earnings, 10yr out$56,132

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of Mary Hardin-Baylor's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Mary Hardin-Baylor weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans61%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out58%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$59,307/yr
Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences$53,746/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$78,344/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$65,603/yr
Marketing$64,581/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$49,545/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer Science$78,137/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$52,923/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$50,730/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$88,815/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$50,900/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$50,346/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$52,245/yr
Psychology
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology$42,301/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$49,816/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity2,042
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankRequired
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is University of Mary Hardin-Baylor's acceptance rate?

University of Mary Hardin-Baylor in Belton, TX admits approximately 96% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for University of Mary Hardin-Baylor?

Admitted students at University of Mary Hardin-Baylor typically score between 960–1200 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

What ACT score do I need for University of Mary Hardin-Baylor?

Admitted students at University of Mary Hardin-Baylor typically score between 19–26 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does University of Mary Hardin-Baylor cost?

University of Mary Hardin-Baylor's total cost of attendance is reported at $46,874 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does University of Mary Hardin-Baylor require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Mary Hardin-Baylor doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Mary Hardin-Baylor against another school?

Open the comparison view