College Intel
← Back to colleges

Texas A&M University-Victoria

Public

Victoria, TX

Visit website ↗

Texas A&M University-Victoria is a public small school in Victoria, TX, enrolling about 2,513 undergraduates. Texas A&M University-Victoria is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 96%. Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services graduates, especially in Finance and Financial Management Services, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $80,774/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate96%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,513
Yield (admits who enroll)13%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$21,401
4-year grad rate26%
Median earnings, 10yr out$54,467

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Texas A&M University-Victoria's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Texas A&M University-Victoria weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans38%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out50%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Finance and Financial Management Services$80,774/yr
Human Resources Management and Services$72,678/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$62,054/yr
Marketing$61,341/yr
Business/Commerce, General$56,397/yr
Accounting and Related Services$55,175/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$52,435/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$79,123/yr
History
History$40,936/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$50,809/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$53,837/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$42,359/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity940
Typical room charge$5,246
Typical board charge$4,669

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Texas A&M University-Victoria's acceptance rate?

Texas A&M University-Victoria in Victoria, TX admits approximately 96% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Texas A&M University-Victoria cost?

Texas A&M University-Victoria's total cost of attendance is reported at $21,401 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Texas A&M University-Victoria require students to live on campus?

No -- Texas A&M University-Victoria doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Texas A&M University-Victoria against another school?

Open the comparison view