College Intel
← Back to colleges

Texas College

Private

Tyler, TX

Visit website ↗

Texas College, in Tyler, TX, is a private very small school, enrolling around 614 students. Its highest-earning reported major is Business/Commerce, General (Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $48,433/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required. 64% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads614
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$20,339
4-year grad rate12%
Median earnings, 10yr out$33,752

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Texas College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Texas College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans64%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out18%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$37,296/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business/Commerce, General$48,433/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$44,386/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$43,156/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity602
Typical room charge$4,002
Typical board charge$3,800

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Texas College cost?

Texas College's total cost of attendance is reported at $20,339 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Texas College require students to live on campus?

No -- Texas College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Texas College against another school?

Open the comparison view