College Intel
← Back to colleges

St. Thomas University

Private

Miami Gardens, FL

Visit website ↗

St. Thomas University is a private small school in Miami Gardens, FL, enrolling about 2,214 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 98% of applicants. Its highest-earning reported major is Accounting and Related Services (Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $69,432/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate98%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,214
Yield (admits who enroll)11%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$51,205
4-year grad rate46%
Median earnings, 10yr out$54,272

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against St. Thomas University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what St. Thomas University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans31%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out49%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$69,432/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$63,852/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$54,337/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity781
Typical room charge$7,600
Typical board charge$4,860

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is St. Thomas University's acceptance rate?

St. Thomas University in Miami Gardens, FL admits approximately 98% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does St. Thomas University cost?

St. Thomas University's total cost of attendance is reported at $51,205 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does St. Thomas University require students to live on campus?

No -- St. Thomas University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing St. Thomas University against another school?

Open the comparison view