College Intel
← Back to colleges

Everglades University

Private

Boca Raton, FL

Visit website ↗

Everglades University is a private small school in Boca Raton, FL, enrolling about 2,789 undergraduates. Everglades University is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 81%. Among reported majors, Construction Management shows the strongest outcomes -- $90,526/year in median earnings four years after graduation. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate81%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,789
Yield (admits who enroll)51%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$38,913
4-year grad rate59%
Median earnings, 10yr out$47,597

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Everglades University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Everglades University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans74%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out32%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Construction Management$90,526/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems$36,960/yr
Natural Resources and Conservation
Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy$61,850/yr
Transportation and Materials Moving
Air Transportation$86,730/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot considered
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Everglades University's acceptance rate?

Everglades University in Boca Raton, FL admits approximately 81% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Everglades University cost?

Everglades University's total cost of attendance is reported at $38,913 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Everglades University require students to live on campus?

No -- Everglades University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Everglades University against another school?

Open the comparison view