College Intel
← Back to colleges

Saint Leo University

Private

Saint Leo, FL

Visit website ↗

Saint Leo University is a private mid-sized school in Saint Leo, FL, enrolling about 6,721 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 78% of applicants get in. Its highest-earning reported major is Computer and Information Sciences, General (Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $81,025/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate78%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads6,721
Yield (admits who enroll)16%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$45,264
4-year grad rate47%
Median earnings, 10yr out$48,364

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Saint Leo University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Saint Leo University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans32%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out36%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$55,097/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$67,505/yr
Accounting and Related Services$66,056/yr
Human Resources Management and Services$62,122/yr
Hospitality Administration/Management$46,330/yr
Marketing$46,324/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$81,025/yr
Computer Science$72,645/yr
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$52,934/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$49,634/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$41,070/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Health and Medical Administrative Services$56,145/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$60,389/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$59,222/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$50,424/yr
Philosophy and Religious Studies
Religion/Religious Studies$47,791/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$48,786/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$44,711/yr
Human Services, General$38,043/yr
Social Sciences
Sociology$50,231/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,545
Typical room charge$8,700
Typical board charge$6,700

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Saint Leo University's acceptance rate?

Saint Leo University in Saint Leo, FL admits approximately 78% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Saint Leo University cost?

Saint Leo University's total cost of attendance is reported at $45,264 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Saint Leo University require students to live on campus?

No -- Saint Leo University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Saint Leo University against another school?

Open the comparison view