College Intel
← Back to colleges

Edward Waters University

Private

Jacksonville, FL

Visit website ↗

Edward Waters University is a private small school in Jacksonville, FL, enrolling about 1,087 undergraduates. Edward Waters University is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 85%. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus. About 68% of students borrow federal loans here.

Admissions

Admit rate85%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,087
Yield (admits who enroll)4%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$26,617
4-year grad rate28%
Median earnings, 10yr out$34,782

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Edward Waters University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Edward Waters University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans68%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out17%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity626
Typical room charge$3,788
Typical board charge$4,222

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Edward Waters University's acceptance rate?

Edward Waters University in Jacksonville, FL admits approximately 85% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Edward Waters University cost?

Edward Waters University's total cost of attendance is reported at $26,617 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Edward Waters University require students to live on campus?

No -- Edward Waters University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Edward Waters University against another school?

Open the comparison view