College Intel
← Back to colleges

Florida Memorial University

Private

Miami Gardens, FL

Visit website ↗

Located in Miami Gardens, FL, Florida Memorial University is a private small school with roughly 1,183 undergraduates. Florida Memorial University is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 85%. Public Administration and Social Service Professions graduates, especially in Social Work, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $45,821/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate85%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,183
Yield (admits who enroll)5%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$35,809
4-year grad rate31%
Median earnings, 10yr out$36,624

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Florida Memorial University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Florida Memorial University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans66%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out20%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$45,656/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$29,042/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$45,821/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity800
Typical room charge$4,270
Typical board charge$3,890

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsRequired

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Florida Memorial University's acceptance rate?

Florida Memorial University in Miami Gardens, FL admits approximately 85% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Florida Memorial University cost?

Florida Memorial University's total cost of attendance is reported at $35,809 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Florida Memorial University require students to live on campus?

No -- Florida Memorial University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Florida Memorial University against another school?

Open the comparison view