College Intel
← Back to colleges

Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College

Private

Saint Mary of the Woods, IN

Visit website ↗

Located in Saint Mary of the Woods, IN, Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College is a private very small school with roughly 853 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 72% of applicants. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $71,970/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate72%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads853
Yield (admits who enroll)26%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$49,512
4-year grad rate49%
Median earnings, 10yr out$43,845

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans48%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out50%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$55,611/yr
Education
Special Education and Teaching$43,577/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$71,970/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$49,971/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity413
Typical room charge$7,730
Typical board charge$3,620

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College's acceptance rate?

Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College in Saint Mary of the Woods, IN admits approximately 72% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College cost?

Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College's total cost of attendance is reported at $49,512 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College require students to live on campus?

No -- Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College against another school?

Open the comparison view