College Intel
← Back to colleges

Calumet College of Saint Joseph

Private

Whiting, IN

Visit website ↗

Located in Whiting, IN, Calumet College of Saint Joseph is a private very small school with roughly 529 undergraduates. Among reported majors, Criminal Justice and Corrections shows the strongest outcomes -- $106,465/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required. 54% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads529
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$32,968
4-year grad rate26%
Median earnings, 10yr out$46,945

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Calumet College of Saint Joseph's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Calumet College of Saint Joseph weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans54%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out35%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$46,551/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$106,465/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity107
Typical room charge$6,000
Typical board charge$3,000

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Calumet College of Saint Joseph cost?

Calumet College of Saint Joseph's total cost of attendance is reported at $32,968 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Calumet College of Saint Joseph require students to live on campus?

No -- Calumet College of Saint Joseph doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Calumet College of Saint Joseph against another school?

Open the comparison view