College Intel
← Back to colleges

Trine University

Private

Angola, IN

Visit website ↗

Trine University, in Angola, IN, is a private small school, enrolling around 2,324 students. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 85% of applicants get in. Its highest-earning reported major is Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering (Engineering), where graduates report median earnings of $92,945/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate85%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,324
Yield (admits who enroll)18%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$51,109
4-year grad rate66%
Median earnings, 10yr out$57,165

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Trine University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Trine University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans39%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out63%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$52,806/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$65,503/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$57,055/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$78,520/yr
Engineering
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering$92,945/yr
Chemical Engineering$88,192/yr
Mechanical Engineering$86,997/yr
Computer Engineering$79,824/yr
Civil Engineering$78,808/yr
Engineering Technologies and Engineering-Related Fields
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians$77,517/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$48,877/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$58,816/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$46,798/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,668
Typical room charge$7,000
Typical board charge$4,920

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Trine University's acceptance rate?

Trine University in Angola, IN admits approximately 85% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Trine University cost?

Trine University's total cost of attendance is reported at $51,109 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Trine University require students to live on campus?

No -- Trine University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Trine University against another school?

Open the comparison view