College Intel
← Back to colleges

Indiana University-Kokomo

Public

Kokomo, IN

Visit website ↗

Indiana University-Kokomo is a public small school in Kokomo, IN, enrolling about 2,352 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 86% of applicants. Among reported majors, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing shows the strongest outcomes -- $83,756/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate86%
SAT range960–1150
ACT range21–27
Undergrads2,352
Yield (admits who enroll)31%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$11,837
4-year grad rate45%
Median earnings, 10yr out$49,917

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Indiana University-Kokomo's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Indiana University-Kokomo weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans30%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out50%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business/Commerce, General$60,496/yr
Hospitality Administration/Management$43,009/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$46,136/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$75,513/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$43,726/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$41,719/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$83,756/yr
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$73,678/yr
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General$41,830/yr
History
History$46,444/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$52,161/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$49,893/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Biological and Physical Sciences$63,018/yr
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General$43,436/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$37,508/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPAConsidered, not required
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Indiana University-Kokomo's acceptance rate?

Indiana University-Kokomo in Kokomo, IN admits approximately 86% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Indiana University-Kokomo?

Admitted students at Indiana University-Kokomo typically score between 960–1150 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

What ACT score do I need for Indiana University-Kokomo?

Admitted students at Indiana University-Kokomo typically score between 21–27 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Indiana University-Kokomo cost?

Indiana University-Kokomo's total cost of attendance is reported at $11,837 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Indiana University-Kokomo require students to live on campus?

No -- Indiana University-Kokomo doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Indiana University-Kokomo against another school?

Open the comparison view