College Intel
← Back to colleges

Indiana University-Southeast

Public

New Albany, IN

Visit website ↗

Indiana University-Southeast is a public mid-sized school in New Albany, IN, enrolling about 3,170 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 84% of applicants. Its highest-earning reported major is Computer Science (Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $102,250/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate84%
SAT range970–1180
ACT range20–25
Undergrads3,170
Yield (admits who enroll)37%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$16,411
4-year grad rate36%
Median earnings, 10yr out$47,596

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Indiana University-Southeast's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Indiana University-Southeast weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans29%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out49%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$56,463/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business/Commerce, General$60,570/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$48,931/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer Science$102,250/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$47,064/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$46,073/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$80,132/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$49,003/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$49,376/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$46,145/yr
Social Sciences
Sociology$45,610/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Fine and Studio Arts$42,084/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity395
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPAConsidered, not required
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Indiana University-Southeast's acceptance rate?

Indiana University-Southeast in New Albany, IN admits approximately 84% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Indiana University-Southeast?

Admitted students at Indiana University-Southeast typically score between 970–1180 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

What ACT score do I need for Indiana University-Southeast?

Admitted students at Indiana University-Southeast typically score between 20–25 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Indiana University-Southeast cost?

Indiana University-Southeast's total cost of attendance is reported at $16,411 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Indiana University-Southeast require students to live on campus?

No -- Indiana University-Southeast doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Indiana University-Southeast against another school?

Open the comparison view