College Intel
← Back to colleges

Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies

Private

Fort Wayne, IN

Visit website ↗

Located in Fort Wayne, IN, Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies is a private small school with roughly 2,686 undergraduates. Engineering graduates, especially in Industrial Engineering, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $90,363/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus. About 59% of students borrow federal loans here.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,686
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$26,033
4-year grad rate28%
Median earnings, 10yr out$47,327

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans59%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out32%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$66,296/yr
Accounting and Related Services$62,603/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other$69,222/yr
Engineering
Industrial Engineering$90,363/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$47,199/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$46,698/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Human Services, General$35,467/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies cost?

Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies's total cost of attendance is reported at $26,033 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies require students to live on campus?

No -- Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies against another school?

Open the comparison view