College Intel
← Back to colleges

Manchester University

Private

North Manchester, IN

Visit website ↗

Manchester University is a private very small school in North Manchester, IN, enrolling about 936 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 71% of applicants. Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services graduates, especially in Accounting and Related Services, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $75,295/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate71%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads936
Yield (admits who enroll)13%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$49,993
4-year grad rate45%
Median earnings, 10yr out$51,504

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Manchester University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Manchester University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans70%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out70%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$75,295/yr
Marketing$63,919/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$63,644/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs$64,722/yr
Natural Resources and Conservation
Natural Resources Conservation and Research$47,391/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$52,218/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity922
Typical room charge$5,738
Typical board charge$5,192

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Manchester University's acceptance rate?

Manchester University in North Manchester, IN admits approximately 71% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Manchester University cost?

Manchester University's total cost of attendance is reported at $49,993 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Manchester University require students to live on campus?

No -- Manchester University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Manchester University against another school?

Open the comparison view