College Intel
← Back to colleges

Indiana Institute of Technology

Private

Fort Wayne, IN

Visit website ↗

Indiana Institute of Technology is a private small school in Fort Wayne, IN, enrolling about 1,441 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 70% of applicants get in. Engineering graduates, especially in Industrial Engineering, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $90,363/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate70%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,441
Yield (admits who enroll)15%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$45,879
4-year grad rate38%
Median earnings, 10yr out$47,327

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Indiana Institute of Technology's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Indiana Institute of Technology weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans69%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out32%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$66,296/yr
Accounting and Related Services$62,603/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other$69,222/yr
Engineering
Industrial Engineering$90,363/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$47,199/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$46,698/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Human Services, General$35,467/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity686
Typical room charge$8,518
Typical board charge$4,392

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Indiana Institute of Technology's acceptance rate?

Indiana Institute of Technology in Fort Wayne, IN admits approximately 70% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Indiana Institute of Technology cost?

Indiana Institute of Technology's total cost of attendance is reported at $45,879 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Indiana Institute of Technology require students to live on campus?

No -- Indiana Institute of Technology doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Indiana Institute of Technology against another school?

Open the comparison view