College Intel
← Back to colleges

Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Hazleton

Public

Hazleton, PA

Visit website ↗

Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Hazleton, in Hazleton, PA, is a public very small school, enrolling around 501 students. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 96% of applicants. Its highest-earning reported major is Information Science/Studies (Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $91,671/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate96%
SAT range1090–1290
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads501
Yield (admits who enroll)28%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$29,677
4-year grad rate22%
Median earnings, 10yr out$63,435

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Hazleton's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Hazleton weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans60%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out68%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$64,910/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Human Resources Management and Services$81,755/yr
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods$73,308/yr
Business/Commerce, General$65,292/yr
Business/Corporate Communications$55,840/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Information Science/Studies$91,671/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$53,362/yr
Engineering
Engineering, General$88,063/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Health and Medical Administrative Services$75,396/yr
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions$51,635/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$56,877/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$58,195/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$49,543/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity337
Typical room charge$6,644
Typical board charge$5,610

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Hazleton's acceptance rate?

Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Hazleton in Hazleton, PA admits approximately 96% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Hazleton?

Admitted students at Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Hazleton typically score between 1090–1290 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Hazleton cost?

Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Hazleton's total cost of attendance is reported at $29,677 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Hazleton require students to live on campus?

No -- Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Hazleton doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Hazleton against another school?

Open the comparison view