College Intel
← Back to colleges

Cheyney University of Pennsylvania

Public

Cheyney, PA

Visit website ↗

Cheyney University of Pennsylvania, in Cheyney, PA, is a public very small school, enrolling around 617 students. Its highest-earning reported major is Sociology (Social Sciences), where graduates report median earnings of $47,889/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required. 58% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads617
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$26,782
4-year grad rate24%
Median earnings, 10yr out$37,837

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Cheyney University of Pennsylvania's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Cheyney University of Pennsylvania weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans58%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out22%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$44,072/yr
Social Sciences
Sociology$47,889/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity554
Typical room charge$7,148
Typical board charge$4,114

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Cheyney University of Pennsylvania cost?

Cheyney University of Pennsylvania's total cost of attendance is reported at $26,782 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Cheyney University of Pennsylvania require students to live on campus?

No -- Cheyney University of Pennsylvania doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Cheyney University of Pennsylvania against another school?

Open the comparison view