College Intel
← Back to colleges

Albright College

Private

Reading, PA

Visit website ↗

Albright College, in Reading, PA, is a private small school, enrolling around 1,217 students. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 76% of applicants. Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services graduates, especially in Information Science/Studies, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $108,846/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate76%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,217
Yield (admits who enroll)8%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$43,711
4-year grad rate47%
Median earnings, 10yr out$58,700

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Albright College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Albright College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans74%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out71%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$55,892/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business/Commerce, General$82,073/yr
Accounting and Related Services$73,318/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$64,702/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$50,531/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Information Science/Studies$108,846/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$51,149/yr
History
History$39,097/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$52,894/yr
Psychology
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology$60,589/yr
Psychology, General$55,100/yr
Social Sciences
Criminology$58,540/yr
Sociology$53,702/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$51,507/yr
Fine and Studio Arts$44,441/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,409
Typical room charge$8,770
Typical board charge$6,170

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Albright College's acceptance rate?

Albright College in Reading, PA admits approximately 76% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Albright College cost?

Albright College's total cost of attendance is reported at $43,711 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Albright College require students to live on campus?

No -- Albright College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Albright College against another school?

Open the comparison view