College Intel
← Back to colleges

Peirce College

Private

Philadelphia, PA

Visit website ↗

Located in Philadelphia, PA, Peirce College is a private very small school with roughly 799 undergraduates. Its highest-earning reported major is Accounting and Related Services (Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $74,451/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus. About 62% of students borrow federal loans here.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads799
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$18,660
4-year grad rate6%
Median earnings, 10yr out$50,660

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Peirce College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Peirce College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans62%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out32%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$74,451/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$66,070/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$65,881/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Health and Medical Administrative Services$51,003/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$53,068/yr
Legal Professions and Studies
Legal Support Services$66,978/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Peirce College cost?

Peirce College's total cost of attendance is reported at $18,660 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Peirce College require students to live on campus?

No -- Peirce College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Peirce College against another school?

Open the comparison view