College Intel
← Back to colleges

Point Park University

Private

Pittsburgh, PA

Visit website ↗

Located in Pittsburgh, PA, Point Park University is a private small school with roughly 2,331 undergraduates. Point Park University is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 97%. Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services graduates, especially in Accounting and Related Services, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $74,639/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate97%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads2,331
Yield (admits who enroll)11%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$52,643
4-year grad rate59%
Median earnings, 10yr out$45,856

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Point Park University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Point Park University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans74%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out52%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$74,639/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$53,332/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other$47,669/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication$55,545/yr
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication$49,951/yr
Journalism$45,859/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$32,822/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$47,830/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Film/Video and Photographic Arts$41,751/yr
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft$40,121/yr
Dance$37,205/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity998
Typical room charge$5,760
Typical board charge$7,440

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Point Park University's acceptance rate?

Point Park University in Pittsburgh, PA admits approximately 97% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Point Park University cost?

Point Park University's total cost of attendance is reported at $52,643 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Point Park University require students to live on campus?

No -- Point Park University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Point Park University against another school?

Open the comparison view