College Intel
← Back to colleges

La Salle University

Private

Philadelphia, PA

Visit website ↗

La Salle University is a private small school in Philadelphia, PA, enrolling about 1,953 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 97% of applicants. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $100,679/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate97%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,953
Yield (admits who enroll)11%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$48,337
4-year grad rate58%
Median earnings, 10yr out$67,416

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against La Salle University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what La Salle University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans43%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out65%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$73,920/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Finance and Financial Management Services$89,087/yr
Accounting and Related Services$83,892/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$80,900/yr
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods$76,518/yr
Marketing$68,227/yr
Business/Commerce, General$61,594/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$61,347/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer Science$94,659/yr
Computer and Information Sciences, General$91,837/yr
Education
Special Education and Teaching$63,434/yr
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$55,322/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$100,679/yr
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services$65,759/yr
Public Health$50,517/yr
History
History$44,285/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$55,165/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Systems Science and Theory$64,444/yr
Nutrition Sciences$55,765/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$49,216/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$55,431/yr
Social Sciences
Sociology$64,953/yr
Political Science and Government$56,792/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,962
Typical room charge$8,300
Typical board charge$7,900

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsRequired

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is La Salle University's acceptance rate?

La Salle University in Philadelphia, PA admits approximately 97% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does La Salle University cost?

La Salle University's total cost of attendance is reported at $48,337 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does La Salle University require students to live on campus?

No -- La Salle University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing La Salle University against another school?

Open the comparison view