College Intel
← Back to colleges

Nichols College

Private

Dudley, MA

Visit website ↗

Located in Dudley, MA, Nichols College is a private small school with roughly 1,163 undergraduates. Nichols College is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 81%. Its highest-earning reported major is Finance and Financial Management Services (Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $81,485/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate81%
SAT range1028–1236
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,163
Yield (admits who enroll)16%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$58,310
4-year grad rate63%
Median earnings, 10yr out$58,063

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Nichols College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Nichols College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans69%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out67%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Finance and Financial Management Services$81,485/yr
Accounting and Related Services$78,894/yr
International Business$68,608/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$63,297/yr
Business/Commerce, General$62,926/yr
Marketing$60,365/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$75,321/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$53,531/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$52,824/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity895
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsRequired

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Nichols College's acceptance rate?

Nichols College in Dudley, MA admits approximately 81% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Nichols College?

Admitted students at Nichols College typically score between 1028–1236 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Nichols College cost?

Nichols College's total cost of attendance is reported at $58,310 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Nichols College require students to live on campus?

No -- Nichols College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Nichols College against another school?

Open the comparison view