College Intel
← Back to colleges

Lasell University

Private

Newton, MA

Visit website ↗

Lasell University, in Newton, MA, is a private small school, enrolling around 1,226 students. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 81% of applicants. Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services graduates, especially in Finance and Financial Management Services, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $70,304/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate81%
SAT range1030–1158
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,226
Yield (admits who enroll)15%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$42,434
4-year grad rate56%
Median earnings, 10yr out$49,705

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Lasell University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Lasell University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans72%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out67%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Finance and Financial Management Services$70,304/yr
Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations$69,156/yr
Hospitality Administration/Management$68,693/yr
Accounting and Related Services$68,677/yr
Marketing$67,400/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$55,572/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$53,172/yr
Education
Curriculum and Instruction$46,378/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$54,185/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$55,292/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$54,702/yr
Social Sciences
Criminology$56,766/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$32,379/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,325
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsRequired

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Lasell University's acceptance rate?

Lasell University in Newton, MA admits approximately 81% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Lasell University?

Admitted students at Lasell University typically score between 1030–1158 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Lasell University cost?

Lasell University's total cost of attendance is reported at $42,434 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Lasell University require students to live on campus?

No -- Lasell University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Lasell University against another school?

Open the comparison view