College Intel
← Back to colleges

Maharishi International University

Private

Fairfield, IA

Visit website ↗

Located in Fairfield, IA, Maharishi International University is a private very small school with roughly 922 undergraduates. Maharishi International University is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 96%. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus. About 65% of students borrow federal loans here.

Admissions

Admit rate96%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads922
Yield (admits who enroll)55%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$27,892
4-year grad rate34%
Median earnings, 10yr out$27,981

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Maharishi International University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Maharishi International University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans65%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out56%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity906
Typical room charge$3,400
Typical board charge$4,000

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsRequired

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Maharishi International University's acceptance rate?

Maharishi International University in Fairfield, IA admits approximately 96% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Maharishi International University cost?

Maharishi International University's total cost of attendance is reported at $27,892 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Maharishi International University require students to live on campus?

No -- Maharishi International University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Maharishi International University against another school?

Open the comparison view