College Intel
← Back to colleges

Loras College

Private

Dubuque, IA

Visit website ↗

Located in Dubuque, IA, Loras College is a private small school with roughly 1,083 undergraduates. Loras College is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 100%. Among reported majors, Finance and Financial Management Services shows the strongest outcomes -- $78,989/year in median earnings four years after graduation. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate100%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,083
Yield (admits who enroll)17%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$50,537
4-year grad rate69%
Median earnings, 10yr out$58,289

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Loras College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Loras College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans58%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out83%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Finance and Financial Management Services$78,989/yr
Accounting and Related Services$74,811/yr
Marketing$69,010/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$65,266/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication$62,087/yr
Communication and Media Studies$44,741/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$47,172/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$61,901/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$60,411/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$57,233/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$51,036/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$50,789/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity975
Typical room charge$4,300
Typical board charge$5,540

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Loras College's acceptance rate?

Loras College in Dubuque, IA admits approximately 100% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Loras College cost?

Loras College's total cost of attendance is reported at $50,537 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Loras College require students to live on campus?

No -- Loras College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Loras College against another school?

Open the comparison view