College Intel
← Back to colleges

Grand View University

Private

Des Moines, IA

Visit website ↗

Grand View University is a private small school in Des Moines, IA, enrolling about 1,486 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 99% of applicants. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $73,047/year. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate99%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,486
Yield (admits who enroll)18%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$48,522
4-year grad rate55%
Median earnings, 10yr out$52,824

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Grand View University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Grand View University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans72%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out61%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$66,623/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Finance and Financial Management Services$67,234/yr
Accounting and Related Services$66,906/yr
Marketing$65,010/yr
Business/Commerce, General$64,126/yr
Human Resources Management and Services$58,176/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$49,409/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$73,047/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$56,906/yr
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$49,263/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$54,875/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$47,798/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Human Services, General$44,106/yr
Social Work$41,210/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$41,944/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity894
Typical room charge$5,202
Typical board charge$5,206

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Grand View University's acceptance rate?

Grand View University in Des Moines, IA admits approximately 99% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Grand View University cost?

Grand View University's total cost of attendance is reported at $48,522 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Grand View University require students to live on campus?

No -- Grand View University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Grand View University against another school?

Open the comparison view