College Intel
← Back to colleges

Briar Cliff University

Private

Sioux City, IA

Visit website ↗

Located in Sioux City, IA, Briar Cliff University is a private very small school with roughly 624 undergraduates. Among reported majors, Business Administration, Management and Operations shows the strongest outcomes -- $63,150/year in median earnings four years after graduation. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus. About 48% of students borrow federal loans here.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads624
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$51,493
4-year grad rate48%
Median earnings, 10yr out$54,475

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Briar Cliff University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Briar Cliff University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans48%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out66%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$63,150/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$50,286/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$50,315/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity540
Typical room charge$4,628
Typical board charge$5,604

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Briar Cliff University cost?

Briar Cliff University's total cost of attendance is reported at $51,493 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Briar Cliff University require students to live on campus?

No -- Briar Cliff University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Briar Cliff University against another school?

Open the comparison view