College Intel
← Back to colleges

Northwestern College

Private

Orange City, IA

Visit website ↗

Located in Orange City, IA, Northwestern College is a private small school with roughly 1,175 undergraduates. Northwestern College is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 80%. Among reported majors, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing shows the strongest outcomes -- $71,322/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate80%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,175
Yield (admits who enroll)30%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$49,783
4-year grad rate65%
Median earnings, 10yr out$49,802

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Northwestern College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Northwestern College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans56%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out87%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$68,565/yr
Accounting and Related Services$59,192/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$47,640/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$71,322/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$51,829/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity998
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Northwestern College's acceptance rate?

Northwestern College in Orange City, IA admits approximately 80% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Northwestern College cost?

Northwestern College's total cost of attendance is reported at $49,783 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Northwestern College require students to live on campus?

No -- Northwestern College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Northwestern College against another school?

Open the comparison view