College Intel
← Back to colleges

Graceland University-Lamoni

Private

Lamoni, IA

Visit website ↗

Graceland University-Lamoni is a private very small school in Lamoni, IA, enrolling about 798 undergraduates. Graceland University-Lamoni is not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, with an acceptance rate near 81%. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $80,619/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate81%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads798
Yield (admits who enroll)13%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$48,294
4-year grad rate40%
Median earnings, 10yr out$47,361

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Graceland University-Lamoni's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Graceland University-Lamoni weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans78%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out59%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$62,485/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$40,390/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$80,619/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$45,814/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity745
Typical room charge$3,900
Typical board charge$6,200

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Graceland University-Lamoni's acceptance rate?

Graceland University-Lamoni in Lamoni, IA admits approximately 81% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Graceland University-Lamoni cost?

Graceland University-Lamoni's total cost of attendance is reported at $48,294 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Graceland University-Lamoni require students to live on campus?

No -- Graceland University-Lamoni doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Graceland University-Lamoni against another school?

Open the comparison view