College Intel
← Back to colleges

Lawrence Technological University

Private

Southfield, MI

Visit website ↗

Located in Southfield, MI, Lawrence Technological University is a private small school with roughly 1,668 undergraduates. It's moderately selective, admitting about 56% of applicants. Engineering graduates, especially in Mechanical Engineering, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $100,145/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate56%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,668
Yield (admits who enroll)21%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$58,166
4-year grad rate62%
Median earnings, 10yr out$69,151

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Lawrence Technological University's numbers?

Check your chances here

How Lawrence Technological University weighs your application

From Lawrence Technological University's own Common Data Set, 2024-25, Section C7 -- not a generic admissions checklist. What is a Common Data Set?

Academic factors
Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
Class rankNot considered
Academic GPAVery important
Standardized test scoresNot considered
Application essayConsidered
RecommendationsNot considered
Nonacademic factors
InterviewNot considered
Extracurricular activitiesNot considered
Talent/abilityNot considered
Character/personal qualitiesNot considered
First generationNot considered
Alumni relation (legacy)Not considered
Geographical residenceNot considered
State residencyNot considered
Religious affiliationNot considered
Volunteer workNot considered
Work experienceNot considered
Level of interest (demonstrated interest)Not considered
BUILD YOUR FIT SCORESee how Lawrence Technological University actually weighs your profile, free, no account needed
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Lawrence Technological University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans35%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out64%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer Science$82,464/yr
Engineering
Mechanical Engineering$100,145/yr
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering$97,532/yr
Civil Engineering$83,291/yr
Biomedical/Medical Engineering$80,937/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$99,444/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity939
Typical room charge$7,340
Typical board charge$3,980

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What does Lawrence Technological University look for in applicants?

Per Lawrence Technological University's own Common Data Set (Section C7), it rates rigor of secondary school record, academic GPA as "very important" in admissions decisions -- its own stated top factors, not a generic guess.

What is Lawrence Technological University's acceptance rate?

Lawrence Technological University in Southfield, MI admits approximately 56% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Lawrence Technological University cost?

Lawrence Technological University's total cost of attendance is reported at $58,166 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Lawrence Technological University require students to live on campus?

No -- Lawrence Technological University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Lawrence Technological University against another school?

Open the comparison view