College Intel
← Back to colleges

Kentucky Wesleyan College

Private

Owensboro, KY

Visit website ↗

Kentucky Wesleyan College is a private very small school in Owensboro, KY, enrolling about 842 undergraduates. Admissions are not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants here -- roughly 72% of applicants get in. Its highest-earning reported major is Business/Commerce, General (Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $64,396/year four years out. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate72%
SAT range890–1130
ACT range16–23
Undergrads842
Yield (admits who enroll)22%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$46,203
4-year grad rate49%
Median earnings, 10yr out$46,747

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Kentucky Wesleyan College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Kentucky Wesleyan College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans61%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out57%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business/Commerce, General$64,396/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$52,867/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$42,948/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity495
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Kentucky Wesleyan College's acceptance rate?

Kentucky Wesleyan College in Owensboro, KY admits approximately 72% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Kentucky Wesleyan College?

Admitted students at Kentucky Wesleyan College typically score between 890–1130 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

What ACT score do I need for Kentucky Wesleyan College?

Admitted students at Kentucky Wesleyan College typically score between 16–23 on the ACT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Kentucky Wesleyan College cost?

Kentucky Wesleyan College's total cost of attendance is reported at $46,203 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Kentucky Wesleyan College require students to live on campus?

No -- Kentucky Wesleyan College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Kentucky Wesleyan College against another school?

Open the comparison view