College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of Pikeville

Private

Pikeville, KY

Visit website ↗

University of Pikeville, in Pikeville, KY, is a private small school, enrolling around 1,135 students. Among reported majors, Biology, General shows the strongest outcomes -- $71,225/year in median earnings four years after graduation. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required. 66% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,135
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$33,420
4-year grad rate40%
Median earnings, 10yr out$48,231

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of Pikeville's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of Pikeville weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans66%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out42%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$71,225/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$49,971/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$39,943/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$36,199/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$41,524/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$41,979/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity650
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does University of Pikeville cost?

University of Pikeville's total cost of attendance is reported at $33,420 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does University of Pikeville require students to live on campus?

No -- University of Pikeville doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of Pikeville against another school?

Open the comparison view