College Intel
← Back to colleges

University of the Cumberlands

Private

Williamsburg, KY

Visit website ↗

Located in Williamsburg, KY, University of the Cumberlands is a private mid-sized school with roughly 6,941 undergraduates. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 99% of applicants. Health Professions and Related Programs graduates, especially in Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $94,183/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate99%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads6,941
Yield (admits who enroll)33%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$25,567
4-year grad rate48%
Median earnings, 10yr out$45,036

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against University of the Cumberlands's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what University of the Cumberlands weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans68%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out53%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$59,702/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business/Commerce, General$59,760/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$40,699/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$40,093/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$94,183/yr
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions$45,061/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$41,785/yr
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, and Fitness Studies
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$45,660/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$40,751/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Human Services, General$37,823/yr
Theology and Religious Vocations
Religious Education$39,211/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,429
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsConsidered, not required

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is University of the Cumberlands's acceptance rate?

University of the Cumberlands in Williamsburg, KY admits approximately 99% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does University of the Cumberlands cost?

University of the Cumberlands's total cost of attendance is reported at $25,567 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does University of the Cumberlands require students to live on campus?

No -- University of the Cumberlands doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing University of the Cumberlands against another school?

Open the comparison view