College Intel
← Back to colleges

Heritage University

Private

Toppenish, WA

Visit website ↗

Heritage University, in Toppenish, WA, is a private very small school, enrolling around 812 students. Education graduates, especially in Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $60,999/year. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required. 36% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads812
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$31,209
4-year grad rate46%
Median earnings, 10yr out$49,416

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Heritage University's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Heritage University weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans36%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out42%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Business Administration, Management and Operations$52,449/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$60,999/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$55,375/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$57,815/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Social Work$58,634/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingNo
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacityNot reported
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Heritage University cost?

Heritage University's total cost of attendance is reported at $31,209 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Heritage University require students to live on campus?

No -- Heritage University doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Heritage University against another school?

Open the comparison view