College Intel
← Back to colleges

Emmanuel College

Private

Boston, MA

Visit website ↗

Emmanuel College, in Boston, MA, is a private small school, enrolling around 1,854 students. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 76% of applicants. Its highest-earning reported major is Marketing (Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services), where graduates report median earnings of $78,338/year four years out. Most students arrange their own housing since on-campus living isn't required.

Admissions

Admit rate76%
SAT range1170–1340
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,854
Yield (admits who enroll)12%
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$65,252
4-year grad rate67%
Median earnings, 10yr out$68,245

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Emmanuel College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Emmanuel College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans61%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out71%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$69,269/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Marketing$78,338/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$65,625/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$60,110/yr
Education
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$55,866/yr
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$57,341/yr
International/Globalization Studies$51,255/yr
Psychology
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology$62,013/yr
Research and Experimental Psychology$60,022/yr
Social Sciences
Economics$68,905/yr
Criminology$67,814/yr
Political Science and Government$58,364/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Design and Applied Arts$63,616/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity1,465
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankConsidered, not required
RecommendationsRequired

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Emmanuel College's acceptance rate?

Emmanuel College in Boston, MA admits approximately 76% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

What SAT score do I need for Emmanuel College?

Admitted students at Emmanuel College typically score between 1170–1340 on the SAT (25th–75th percentile).

How much does Emmanuel College cost?

Emmanuel College's total cost of attendance is reported at $65,252 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Emmanuel College require students to live on campus?

No -- Emmanuel College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Emmanuel College against another school?

Open the comparison view