College Intel
← Back to colleges

Fisher College

Private

Boston, MA

Visit website ↗

Fisher College, in Boston, MA, is a private small school, enrolling around 1,167 students. It's not highly selective, admitting a majority of applicants, admitting about 71% of applicants. Among reported majors, Accounting and Related Services shows the strongest outcomes -- $85,199/year in median earnings four years after graduation. On-campus housing isn't required, so many students live off campus.

Admissions

Admit rate71%
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,167
Yield (admits who enroll)8%
Next deadlineRolling admission

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendance$53,921
4-year grad rate28%
Median earnings, 10yr out$49,669

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Fisher College's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Fisher College weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans61%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out44%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Accounting and Related Services$85,199/yr
Business Administration, Management and Operations$69,576/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$50,535/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Health and Medical Administrative Services$63,505/yr
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services
Criminal Justice and Corrections$80,136/yr
Psychology
Psychology, General$41,644/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Human Services, General$48,902/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNo
Dormitory capacity307
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPARequired
Class rankNot considered
RecommendationsNot considered

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Frequently asked questions

What is Fisher College's acceptance rate?

Fisher College in Boston, MA admits approximately 71% of applicants, based on the US Dept of Education's most recently reported figures.

How much does Fisher College cost?

Fisher College's total cost of attendance is reported at $53,921 per year, including tuition, fees, and room and board.

Does Fisher College require students to live on campus?

No -- Fisher College doesn't require students to live in on-campus housing.

Comparing Fisher College against another school?

Open the comparison view