College Intel
← Back to colleges

Northeastern University Professional Programs

Private

Boston, MA

Visit website ↗

Located in Boston, MA, Northeastern University Professional Programs is a private small school with roughly 1,802 undergraduates. Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services graduates, especially in Computer and Information Sciences, General, report the strongest earnings here: a median of $163,708/year. 22% of undergrads take out federal loans to help pay for it.

Admissions

Admit rateNot reported
SAT rangeNot reported
ACT rangeNot reported
Undergrads1,802
Yield (admits who enroll)Not reported
Next deadlineNot reported

Cost & outcomes

Cost of attendanceNot reported
4-year grad rateNot reported
Median earnings, 10yr out$92,538

From the US Dept of Education College Scorecard, most recent year reported. Not every school reports every field.

Where do you stand against Northeastern University Professional Programs's numbers?

Check your chances here
See full profile -- financial aid, campus life, and what Northeastern University Professional Programs weighs in your application

Paying it back

Undergrads taking federal loans22%
Loan balance still growing, 3yrs out79%

"Still growing" means a borrower's payments aren't yet covering interest 3 years into repayment -- not a default rate. A high number here can mean real repayment difficulty, or just a lot of grads who deferred for graduate school, so read it alongside the school's typical outcomes above.

Majors & earnings

Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Biology, General$78,327/yr
Neurobiology and Neurosciences$74,617/yr
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services
Finance and Financial Management Services$83,023/yr
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs
Communication and Media Studies$80,191/yr
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services
Computer and Information Sciences, General$163,708/yr
English Language and Literature/Letters
English Language and Literature, General$67,877/yr
Health Professions and Related Programs
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$91,003/yr
Health and Medical Administrative Services$80,233/yr
Natural Resources and Conservation
Natural Resources Conservation and Research$70,272/yr
Psychology
Research and Experimental Psychology$66,130/yr
Public Administration and Social Service Professions
Human Services, General$61,152/yr
Social Sciences
Economics$101,423/yr
Political Science and Government$73,539/yr
Sociology$69,585/yr
Visual and Performing Arts
Music$60,974/yr

Median earnings 4 years after graduation, by major, from the US Dept of Education. Only shown where the school reports a real figure for that major -- most schools don't report every major they offer, especially smaller programs.

Campus life

On-campus housingYes
Required to live on campusNot reported
Dormitory capacity517
Typical room chargeNot reported
Typical board chargeNot reported

Room and board are shown separately from the cost of attendance above -- that total already includes them alongside tuition and fees, this just breaks out the living-cost portion.

What matters in your application

GPANot reported
Class rankNot reported
RecommendationsNot reported

From this school's own reporting to the US Dept of Education on what it formally requires, considers, or doesn't use when reviewing applications.

Comparing Northeastern University Professional Programs against another school?

Open the comparison view